What battle are you having a hard time over-coming right now? For me, I struggle with letting new people into my life. At work, in my relationships, within my family, I have a wall so high, you’d think Trump built it. All jokes aside, we all struggle with something: hating someone, not being able to forgive, gossiping, over compensation with lies and a big ego, addiction, whatever it may be, it can be hard to shake these things off.

And low and behold, who sweeps in to remind you of these feelings and kicks you while you are down, saying “you’ll never be able to beat this. Why try? This is just who you are now.” But remember, all these negative feelings and things that bring about stinky feelings, they are not of God. Plain and simple. Going back to my example, when I meet someone new now, I am consciously aware of how I can better open up to them and push my own worries aside of who they are or what their intentions may be. But then like clockwork, the enemy steps in and says, “You won’t like this person. They aren’t good for you. And why are you even trying to fix this when you know you will just go right back to doing this again?” and to that I reply, “Shut up, stupid! I am the daughter of Christ [a son of Christ] and you will not talk to me like that. I may fall down but God will lift me up again!” Princess and prince, this (fill in the blank) does not define you!

Leave a Reply

